August in Review

I hope to write a post each month highlighting what went on during that month.  This month it won’t be too exciting overall, but hopefully in the upcoming months it will be a good way to keep track of Magnolia’s month to month milestones.

So during the month of August….

I quit my job (ok, *technically* I just took leave, but I don’t plan on going back)

I scrubbed and rescrubbed the house (though you can’t tell it now. ha.)

I sat around bored almost to tears waiting on my baby to arrive.

I had a baby (and a pretty darn cute one at that!)

After 3 loooong days in the hospital we got to bring the baby HOME!


We took Magnolia on her first outing (to HEB and Rudy’s)

 

Magnolia turned a week old! (still have to get new pics off my camera!)

 

That pretty much sums up August!  Can’t wait to see what September has in store for our little family of 5! (2parents, 1 baby, 2 dogs!)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

